Design Image
Home Image
Scholar's Bowl
Posted On:
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

      Alma Bryant High School’s Scholar’s Bowl teams will be competing this Thursday, September 29th, at a match at Faulkner State Community College. The three different teams are referred to as the A, B, and C team. The A team is the Varsity team and their members are: Kathryn Ball, Andrew Tant, Joshua Williams, and Amelia Nolan. The B team is the Junior Varsity team and their members are: Peyton Lott, Jared Ellis, Jeremy Bop, and Wesley Schlumpf. The C team can compete on either the Varsity or Junior Varsity team and those members are: Tessa Davidson, Kamryn Pigg, Tanner Hudson, Skye Sutton, Jason Harbison, Tyler Walters, Taylor Walters, Tripp Miller, Solomon Powell, Jonathan Belle Isle, and Suttree DeLorge. These teams all compete at county matches during first semester. Each match is against one other school divided into four games and is played by four players. If they compete in a tournament, it consists of seven games against one school.  Bryant’s past Varsity team has competed in the State competition for two years in a row. This is a big accomplishment for the Varsity team because it hasn’t been achieved by any other school in the county, besides Davidson. The Scholar’s Bowl Team has three tournaments coming up in Florida and Mississippi throughout October, November, and December. 


By: Caitlyn White and Erica Var

View all Highlights
21st CCLC Summer College/Career & Leadership Development Program Everything Seniors Need to Know 2017 Prom Important Senior Dates 2017 Volleyball Tryouts Summer Reading 2017
Design Image